Skip to Content

Faculty Senate

The Faculty Senate meets on the first Wednesday of the month during the academic year. Agenda for these meetings are posted below.  The Faculty Senate does not meet in the summer. Questions may directed to the executive committee.

2017-2018 Faculty Senate

President:Susan Bosco
Vice President of Academic Affairs: Renée Soto
Vice President of University Matters: Dave Moskowitz

Senators Div/School Term Expires
Al Cutting SHAE:Hum 7/19
Beth Duffy SAHP 7/18
Robert Engvall SJS 7/19
Michael Hall SJS 7/18
Tony Hollingsworth At Large 7/18
Barbara Kenney Library 7/19
Alexander Knights GSB 7/19
Marybeth MacPhee SSNS: SS 7/19
Elliot McKinley SHAE: Arts 7/19
Michael Melton GSB 7/18
Roxanne O’Connell/

Autumn Quezada Grant

SHAE: Hum 7/18
Jennifer Pearce SSNS: MNS 7/19
Joseph Roberts SSNS: SS 7/19
Mark Sawoski At-Large 7/19
Ferd Schroth GSB 7/18
Dennis Rebelo SCS 7/18
Tom Sorger SSNS: MNS 7/19
June Speakman SSNS: SS 7/18
Jennifer Stevens SHAE: Hum 7/19
Charles Thangaraj SECCM 7/19
Mel Topf SHAE: Hum 7/19
Adria Updike At-large 7/19
Annie Winfield

Laura D’Amore





Recent Posts:

  • Admissions and Enrollment Committee Minutes 9/27/10 Roger Williams University Admissions and Enrollment Committee Minutes September 27, 2010   Present:  Scott Rutherford (MNS), Min Zhou (FCAS), Josh Stein (FCAS), Tucker Wright (JS), Min Zhou (FCAS), Kelly Donnell (SED)   The meeting began at 1:05 a.m. in GHH 107.     Old Business   It was determined that the ...
  • Steering Committee Minutes 9/24/10 Faculty Senate Steering Committee Meeting of September 24, 2010 MINUTES   Members attending:  Jim Brunnhoeffer, Veronica Maher, Tom Sorger   1.  Student Evaluations of Teaching A new questionnaire was developed and refined, but has yet to be implemented. The low response rate to the online questionnaire continues to ...
  • Faculty Senate Minutes 9-1-10 ROGER WILLIAMS UNIVERSITY FACULTY SENATE Minutes September 1, 2010,  2:00 – 4:30 P.M. Library Board Room Meeting called to order at 2:05 Guests: President Champagne, Provost de Abruna Attendance: Peter Alfieri, Dorisa Boggs, Susan Bosco, Jim Brunnhoeffer, Robert Dermody, Kelly Donnell, Kathleen Dunn, Diane Harvey, ...
  • University Life Committee Minutes 9/15/10 University Life Committee Minutes September 15, 2010  Present: Roberts, Joseph (Senator, FCAS-Social Science, Chair) Fobert, John (Libraries) Hawkes, Catherine (FCAS-Humanities) King, John (Student Affairs) Melchar, David (Senator-at large, GSB) Nester, Nancy (Senator-at large, FCAS-Humanities) Ozer, Koray (FCAS, MNS) Thomas, Charles (SECCM) Webb, Paul (Senator-at large, FCAS-MNS) Old Business: Graduate Student Survey Committee discussed the ...
  • Faculty Development Committee Minutes 9/15/10 Faculty Development Committee Meeting Minutes – September 15, 2010    Time and Location:  4:00 – 5:30 pm in GHH G07 Attendance: Cliff Murphy (chair), Gary Shore, Li-Ling Yang Agenda: 1.)    Welcome Prof. Gail Fenske to serving on the FDC; Prof. McMillan has stepped down in order ...
  • Curriculum Committee Minutes 9/15/10   Minutes of the Faculty Senate Curriculum Committee September 15, 2010     Committee members present:  Nancy Breen, Anthony Hollingsworth (chair), Hasan Khan, Jason Patch, Anthony Ruocco, Mark Sawoski, John Schlinke, Louis Swiczewicz, Minoo Tehrani, Dan Vilenski (ex officio) Visitors:           Laura Niesen de Abruna, Executive ...
  • Academic Standards and Policies Committee Minutes 9/14/10 Roger Williams University Faculty Senate Academic Standards and Policies Subcommittee Minutes: September 14, 2010 Present:  Jennifer Stevens, Cliff Timpson, Matt Gregg, Robert Dermody (chair), Attending next meeting:   Kathleen Dunn, Louis Procaccini, Mary Wu, Jacquline Cottle, John Madritch (Note: due to the difficulty in finding a ...
  • Executive Committee Minutes 9/13/10 Executive Committee Minutes for 9/13/2010 In attendance: President Champagne, Provost DeAbruña, President Bosco, Vice President Alfieri, Vice President Moskowtiz President Ron Champagne Welcomed us and said this is a University because of what the faculty does. No one should leave this school without being ...
  • Curriculum Committee Minutes 8/25/10 Minutes of the Faculty Senate Curriculum Committee August 25, 2010     Committee Members Contacted:  Nancy Breen, Anthony Hollingsworth, Chris Menton, Mark Sawoski, John Schlinke, Louis Swiczewicz, Anthony Ruocco, Minoo Tehrani   The meeting was conducted online   A.  Announcements and Discussion: Assoc. Provost Doug Koritz submitted an initial ...
  • Faculty Development Committee Minutes 2009-2010 Faculty Development Committee Minutes 03_31_09 Faculty Development Committee Minutes 02_18_10 02_24_10 Faculty Development Committee Minutes 11_05_09 Faculty Development Committee Minutes 10_01_09