Skip to Content

Faculty Senate

The Faculty Senate meets on the first Wednesday of the month during the academic year. Agenda for these meetings are posted below.  The Faculty Senate does not meet in the summer. Questions may directed to the executive committee.

2017-2018 Faculty Senate

President:Susan Bosco
Vice President of Academic Affairs: Renée Soto
Vice President of University Matters: Dave Moskowitz

Senators Div/School Term Expires
Al Cutting SHAE:Hum 7/19
Beth Duffy SAHP 7/18
Robert Engvall SJS 7/19
Michael Hall SJS 7/18
Tony Hollingsworth At Large 7/18
Barbara Kenney Library 7/19
Alexander Knights GSB 7/19
Marybeth MacPhee SSNS: SS 7/19
Elliot McKinley SHAE: Arts 7/19
Michael Melton GSB 7/18
Roxanne O’Connell/

Autumn Quezada Grant

SHAE: Hum 7/18
Jennifer Pearce SSNS: MNS 7/19
Joseph Roberts SSNS: SS 7/19
Mark Sawoski At-Large 7/19
Ferd Schroth GSB 7/18
Dennis Rebelo SCS 7/18
Tom Sorger SSNS: MNS 7/19
June Speakman SSNS: SS 7/18
Jennifer Stevens SHAE: Hum 7/19
Charles Thangaraj SECCM 7/19
Mel Topf SHAE: Hum 7/19
Adria Updike At-large 7/19
Annie Winfield

Laura D’Amore





Recent Posts:

  • Faculty Senate Constitution   ROGER WILLIAMS UNIVERSITY FACULTY SENATE CONSTITUTION ARTICLE I. PURPOSE   We, the Faculty, Administration, and Board of Trustees of Roger Williams University, cognizant of the necessity for strong faculty participation in the ongoing process of enhancing the educational environment of the University, do establish this Constitution ...
  • Faculty Senate Minutes 10-6-10 Faculty senate minutes 10_6_10
  • Admissions and Enrollment Committee Minutes 10/25/10 Roger Williams University Admissions and Enrollment Committee Minutes October 25, 2010     Present:  Scott Rutherford (MNS), Sue McMullen (LIB), Kelly Donnell (SED)   The meeting began at 1:05 a.m. in GHH 107.     Old Business   Anne Tait has joined the committee.  She will participate electronically.   New Business   Continued discussion of promoting ...
  • University Life Committee Minutes 10/20/10 University Life Committee Minutes October 20, 2010 Present: Roberts, Joseph (Senator, FCAS-Social Science, Chair) Fobert, John (Libraries) Hawkes, Catherine (FCAS-Humanities) Nester, Nancy (Senator-at large, FCAS-Humanities) Ozer, Koray (FCAS, MNS) Thomas, Charles (SECCM) Old Business: Graduate Student Survey Committee continued discussion of Graduate Survey Action Items. Based on our review, the following ...
  • Faculty Development Committee Minutes 10/20/10 Faculty Development Committee Meeting Minutes – October 20, 2010    Time and Location:  4:15 – 5:35 pm in GHH G07 Attendance: Cliff Murphy (chair), Gary Shore, Li-Ling Yang, June Speakman, Gail Fenske Agenda: Approve minutes of meeting on Sept. 15 Discussion of updated form for Provost’s Teaching ...
  • Curriculum Committee Minutes 10/20/10   Minutes of the Faculty Senate Curriculum Committee October 20, 2010     Committee members present:  Nancy Breen, Anthony Hollingsworth (chair), Hasan Khan, Chris Menton, Jason Patch, Anthony Ruocco, Mark Sawoski, John Schlinke, Louis Swiczewicz, Minoo Tehrani, Dan Vilenski (ex officio) Visitors:  Douglas Koritz, Associate Provost ...
  • Academic Standards and Policies Committee Minutes 10/18/10 Roger Williams University Faculty Senate Academic Standards and Policies Subcommittee  Minutes: October 18, 2010 Present:  Kathleen Dunn, Louis Procaccini, Mary Wu, Jacquline Cottle, Matthew Gregg, Robert Dermody (chair), Attending next meeting:   Jennifer Stevens, Cliff Timpson, John Madritch (Note: due to the difficulty in finding a ...
  • Executive Committee Minutes 10/18/10 Executive Committee Minutes October 18, 2010 Attendees: President Champagne, Provost De Abruna, President Bosco, 1st Vice President Alfieri, 2nd Vice President Moskowitz The meeting began at 2 p.m.  President Champagne said that the Board will meet to discuss operating in a more transparent ...
  • Diversity Committee Minutes 9/29/10 The Faculty Senate Diversity Committee Minutes:  Meeting of Wednesday, September 29, 2010 GHH 108 2:00 p.m. Present:  Rom Woodruff, Alan Canestrari, Ferd Schroth, Jen Campbell, Bob Engvall, Rebecca Leuchack, Chuck Trimbach, Mike Swanson. Alan Canestrari distributed a list of past initiatives of the Diversity ...
  • Curriculum Committee Minutes 9/29/10   Minutes of the Faculty Senate Curriculum Committee September 29, 2010     Committee members present:  Nancy Breen, Anthony Hollingsworth (chair), Chris Menton, Jason Patch, Mark Sawoski, John Schlinke, Louis Swiczewicz, Minoo Tehrani, Dan Vilenski (ex officio) Absent: Hasan Khan and Anthony Ruocco Visitors:           Laura Niesen ...