Skip to Content

Faculty Senate Faculty Development Committee Minutes 12_15_10


Faculty Development Committee Meeting Minutes – December 15, 2010

Time and Location: 4:15 – 5:00 pm in GHH G07

Attendance: Cliff Murphy (chair), Gary Shore, Li-Ling Yang, June Speakman


 Provost’s Teaching Colloquium Grant – less than the $7,000.00 allotted for this was dispersed in the fall semester, but we have been given permission to conduct a second call.

 FDC had been tasked with conducting the nomination and election process for seating the Committee for the Provost’s Foundation to Promote Teaching and Scholarship; this meeting had us tallying the votes. Those elected were: (CAS) Sean Colin, Andy Rhyne; (Professional Schools) Gail Fenske, Maria Kula

Meeting was called, happy holidays wished to all.

This entry was posted in Faculty Development Committee, Minutes (FDC). Bookmark the permalink.